BAFM MEMBERS

A selection of some of the many hundreds of BAFM members and the institutions they support. 

(Links to your museum or institution can be added upon request – please email us with details.)

The Friends of Blackburn Museum & Art Gallery www.friendsofblackburnmuseum.org.uk
The Friends of Bowes Museum www.thebowesmuseum.org.uk/friends.aspx
The Friends of Bristol’s Museums Galleries & Archives www.friendsofbmga.org.uk
The British Balloon Museum  www.bbml.org.uk
Tom Brown’s School Museum www.museum.uffington.net
The Friends of Bruce Castle www.friendsofbrucecastle.org.uk
Buckingham Old Gaol www.buckinghamoldgaol.org.uk
Cecil Higgins Art Gallery www.thehigginsbedford.org.uk
The Friends of Chelmsford Museums www.friendschelmsmuseums.btik.com/
Chertsey Museum  chertseymuseum.org/
Costume & Textile Association www.ctacostume.org.uk
The Friends of Cumberland House Museum http://www.portsmouthnaturalhistory.co.uk
The Devon and Cornwall Constabulary Heritage and Learning Resource  www.fdcchl.org.uk/
Didcot Railway Centre   www.didcotrailwaycentre.org.uk/
The Friends of Dulwich Picture Gallery  www.dulwichpicturegallery.org.uk/join-support/friends-and-patrons/
The Friends of Cheltenham Art Gallery & Museum www.fcagm.org.uk
The Falconer Museum  falconermuseum.co.uk/
The Friends of the Harris Museum & Art Gallery www.harrismuseum.org.uk/support-us
The Fairground Heritage Trust  fairground-heritage.org.uk/
The Friends of Fareham Museum  www.friendsoffarehammuseum.org/
The Friends of Fishbourne Roman Palace  www.fishbournefriends.com 
The Friends of Fulham Palace  http://www.fulhampalace.org/support-us/friends/
The Geffrye Museum www.geffrye-museum.org.uk/
Gainsborough’s House Society  www.gainsborough.org/
The Green Howards Regimental Museum  greenhowards.org.uk/
Friends of Gressenhall http://friendsofgressenhall.weebly.com/
Guernsey Heritage  www.museums.gov.gg/heritage
Friends of Gunnersbury Park & Museum www.gunnersburyfriends.org
The Friends Helmshore Textile Museum www.friendsofhelmshore.co.uk/
The Holst Birthplace Museum  www.holstmuseum.org.uk/
The Horniman Museum www.horniman.ac.uk/
HMS Conway  www.hmsconway.org/
Friends of the Intelligence Corps Museum www.intelligencemuseum.org
The Friends of the Ipswich Museums  friendsofipswichmuseums.org.uk/
The Jerome Gatehouse Collection  www.jeromegatehousecollection.org.uk/
The Friends of Kenwood  www.friendsofkenwood.org.uk/
The Friends of Kettering Art Gallery and Museum  www.friendskagam.org/
Friends of Llancaiach Fawr Manor www.llancaiachfawr.co.uk
Maidstone Museums’ Foundation   www.museum.maidstone.gov.uk/support-us
Friends of Luton Museums friendsoflutonmuseums.org
The Friends of the Museum of Carpet, Kidderminster www.museumofcarpet.org/
National Museum of Wales  www.museumwales.ac.uk/shop/
The Newport Transporter Bridge  www.newport.gov.uk/heritage/index.cfm/transporterBridge/
Oakwell Hall & Country Park  http://www.friendsofoakwellhall.org.uk/
The Orkney Boat Museum www.orkneycommunities.co.uk/fobm
Penlee House Gallery & Museum www.penleehouse.org.uk/
Friends of Plymouth City Museum & Art Gallery  www.fpcmag.org.uk/
Friends of Reading Museum www.readingmuseum.org.uk/get-involved/friends/
Royston & District Museum  www.roystonmuseum.org.uk/
Ruddington Framework Knitters’ Museum  www.frameworkknittersmuseum.org.uk/
The Rural Life Centre  www.rural-life.org.uk/
Sainsbury Centre for Visual Arts www.scva.ac.uk
The Friends of the Salford Museums’ Association www.friendsofsalfordmuseums.org
Friends of Shrewsbury Museum and Art Gallery https://friendsofsmag.wordpress.com/
Sleaford Museum Trust  www.sleafordmuseum.org.uk/
Friends of Southampton’s Museums, Archives and Galleries  www.fosmag.org.uk/
The Friends of Swansea Museum (Royal Institution of South Wales) www.risw.org
The Friends of Tabley  www.tableyhouse.co.uk/friends.html
Tamworth Castle www.tamworthcastlefriends.org
Thornbury Museum  www.thornburymuseum.org.uk/
The Friends of Trowbridge Museum   friendsoftrowbridgemuseum.org/
St Cecilia’s Hall & Russell Collection  www.stceciliasfriends.org.uk/
The University of Bristol Theatre Collection www.bristol.ac.uk/theatrecollection/
The Friends of the Vale and Downland Museum wantage-museum.com/support-us/friends-of-the-museum/
The Friends of the Glynn Vivian Art Gallery  www.friendsoftheglynnvivian.com/
The Friends of the Weaver Hall Museum www.fowhm.org.uk/
The Friends of the Whitworth  www.friendsofthewhitworth.org.uk/
The Friends of the William Morris Gallery  www.friendsofthewmg.org.uk/
The Friends of the Willis Museum  www.friendsofthewillis.org.uk
The Friends of Worthing Museum  www.worthingmuseum.co.uk/interact/friendsoftheworthingmuseum/
The Friends of Welwyn & Hatfield Museum  www.welhat.gov.uk/museumfriends